SpaMedica proud sponsors of the RNIB Vision Pioneer Awards

We are delighted to support the RNIB and their annual Vision Pioneer Awards. The awards champion and celebrate good practice and honour the achievements of professionals committed to supporting blind and partially sighted people. The awards also raise awareness for avoidable sight loss and the importance of quality eye care.

The winners of this year’s RNIB Vision Pioneer Awards were announced at a prestigious ceremony in central London on Tuesday 12 December 2017 and this year’s winners are:

  • Campaigner of the Year Award: won by Simon Berry, a family optometrist
  • Innovation Award: won by Adrian Iuga, an ECLO at King’s College Hospital
  • Professional of the Year Award: won by Corinna Swift, an ECLO at the Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital Trust
  • Teacher of the Year Award: won by Keith Hipkiss and Mandy Rowles, owners of the Warrior Martial Arts Club
  • Team of the Year Award: won by the Bradford Vision Impairment Team
  • Voice of the Community Award: won by Imran Haq, Junior Doctor in ophthalmology
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: presented to Diane Roworth

You can read more about the awards on the RNIB website by clicking the logo below






Read reviews and ratings for SpaMedica and other health services.